09 JSW or 10 JSW/GOLF Variant or Estate Wagon

zagato27

Veteran Member
TDI
2012 JSW TDi CW Titan 6MT Pano Nav Interlagos
First of all I'm a newbie. Now, I've been trolling this forum and another in search of info on JSW TDI's. I like the technology (TDI) and I really like the car. I've visited the local VW dealership here in Savannah and have looked at the car and also gotten a brochure. They only have 2 JSW TDI's and both are DSG. I love the DSG in the GTI because of the paddle shifters but I'm more interested in the manual in the TDI. Anyway, I test drove the JSW TDI with DSG today and came away impressed. Lots of get up and go. Smooth power delivery with no turbo lag and it felt just like a regular "gasser". I wasn't able to really sample the mfd as I didn't know enough about it nor it seems did the salesman. Couldn't access the instantaneous fuel consumption and such. BTW, the one I test drove was a white exterior with a beige interior and had the optional pano roof. For cost purposes I'd delete the pano and I'd really prefer the manual although the dsg was pretty nice...yes, I drove it in sports mode and regular auto. Didn't go into the manual mode though. Anyway, told the salesman that I'd like a white w/anthricite interior(salesman says that most of the white ones come with the beige interior....not a big fan of the beige in that it will show up dirt very quickly IMHO) with manual and the Nav package (he also says that it might be difficult to get the Nav with a manual but they could get a local electronics shop to put in a nav unit for about 1K...doesn't sound like the Rosen unit). He looked but couldn't locate one in the US. He talked to his manager and said that I could special order an 09 in that configuration with $3k down and wait up to 120 days. Hmmmm, I thought that I've read where they've actually stopped production of the 09's and have geared up for the 10's. Geez, by the time I'd get delivery of the 09 the 10's will be out and according to the spe