My 2door 03 golf

toastyjosh

Veteran Member
TDI
2003 silver 2door golf
Hey,
Well after a few years of searching I finally got my two door golf. This one has kind of been a saga but I got it. I bought it from the green car company in June. I broke all the rules bought it on line never saw or drove the car. I talked to the service manager about it asked about the T-belt and what they were doing to the car. She said the were replacing the brakes, fuel filter, oil, etc. However not the TB, the car was at 152K and had another 10K before it was due. I expressed my concern and they did it for 650$. Water pump, belt and rollers. So then I moved during this from cali back to Colorado, started my new job was slammed with work ( I am a wild land firefighter) and had no time to get it in WA. So finally on July 31 I got the car shipped to me! So now I have it:D. As far as plans or mods a skid plate is first. I may have to clean the intake here soon. Also I want to throw some jetta wagon springs on at some point. So here she is...

Last edited:

toastyjosh

Veteran Member
TDI
2003 silver 2door golf
Well Skid plate first, then some jetta wagon springs. This winter I need to clean the intake, turbo ect. Then cut muffer, nozzles, and if everthing goes right a RC1.:D

toastyjosh

Veteran Member
TDI
2003 silver 2door golf
Just a little update!! Had the car for a full six months now drives great. I got some floor mats, weathertech. They should have been a direct fit but the circle tabs do not really stay attached. However the mats are nice quality and do there job.
Next I need a skid plate ASAP!!!
I am looking a raising the golf a bit with some new springs I got the line on some King springs that were made for the safari rally in africa.
http://www.writerguy.com/primitive/susp.htm

They are not listed on there but are close to the subaru springs.
ok thanks

mtngk

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 2dr ALH and the 2000 Jeep TDI-TJ
0.0 those springs look interesting...