PD cams

Status
Not open for further replies.

dieselpower04

Veteran Member
TDI
2004 Golf GLS TDI (sold)
Care to elaborate?
Sure. Talked to frank about a cam. Told me about all this 'data' he had on his cam making gains. Told him all my mods on my car, never mentioned anything about his testing being on stock cars.

I spent $1450 and got no gains. My cam was even going bad and I didn't notice any difference.

I am a scientist and make claims on 1 variable. No difference before vs after. He said major increase in trq, no way.

Now he is claiming I don't have enough fuel (have pd150 injectors) and never mentioned anything about that even being a possibility before I spent all that money.

Whitbread

Vendor , w/Business number
TDI
Several
I wish there were cams that actually worked for PDs out there...
There are. I've installed tons of Colt's without issue and every one I've done in a modded car (PD or VE) noticed a positive difference. I don't buy into the supposed "crack" business and I don't want to discuss it either. All that matters is a 5 year/500,000 mile warranty and satisfaction guarantee. That's all folks.

dieselpower04

Veteran Member
TDI
2004 Golf GLS TDI (sold)
There are. I've installed tons of Colt's without issue and every one I've done in a modded car (PD or VE) noticed a positive difference. I don't buy into the supposed "crack" business and I don't want to discuss it either. All that matters is a 5 year/500,000 mile warranty and satisfaction guarantee. That's all folks.
I wish I had gone with Colt, trust me

Franko6

TDI
Jetta, 99, Silver`
Ok, Dieselpower, you got a problem. You are one of the few. Even though I have made offers and tried to explain what your issue probably is, you prefer to backstab. You think a Colt Cam is an improvement, but we have proof that we exceeded what a Colt does..

Matt,