What automotive stocks would YOU invest in?

Got Bearings?

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 Golf GLS
I own a few hundred shares in Ford. I'm sitting and waiting until Jan 2009 to see how bad it really is to invest some more money... most likely GM and more Ford.

4Gman

Veteran Member
TDI
2000 Jetta
I am and a total newb in the market so I appreciate any advice. But it seems Ford and GM are here to stay and their stocks will eventually go up....right? So it might be a good time for people like me to get in on the ground floor. I am down with some risk. Although truly, I would rather invest in things I actually believe it.
For example: I saw an IPO recently for Alge Biodiesel. Any thoughts on some of these penny stocks?

The market is down today and is projected to dive more tomorrow....so I'm thinking the time is now.

aja8888

Top Post Dawg
TDI
Out of TDI's
4Gman: If you don't think a stock can go to zero, I'll send you a list that have, starting with Enron.

Buying GM & Ford? Well, it just like going to Vegas without the trip. Both see bankruptcy as a way out of legacy liability issues. The holders of common stock will be toast. Wanna buy some Lehman stock?

Penny stocks, that is just what they are...

Got Bearings?

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 Golf GLS
4Gman said:
I am and a total newb in the market so I appreciate any advice. But it seems Ford and GM are here to stay and their stocks will eventually go up....right? So it might be a good time for people like me to get in on the ground floor. I am down with some risk. Although truly, I would rather invest in things I actually believe it.
For example: I saw an IPO recently for Alge Biodiesel. Any thoughts on some of these penny stocks?

The market is down today and is projected to dive more tomorrow....so I'm thinking the time is now.
Advice...