Custom tuning software

destroked dan

TDI
'06 Limited Edition Jetta TDI, Blue Graphite, Auto, 17" Visions
I have been tuning Duramax Diesels for almost 3 yrs with EFI Live custom tuning software. Ive been looking around for software for the VW's and I have found a couple but not sure of the capabilities of the software itself. Is there anyone out there that has their own software that could give some input? Im the kind of guy that likes to to all my tuning and upgrades myself and dont really want to hassle around with going to a meet or sending my ECU off to get flashed.

Farfromovin

Torque Addict
TDI
03 Golf 2dr- PD150 6m
Welcome to Fred's TDIClub Dan! Others may chime in with more info, but you can start learning at chiptuner.org. I think I got that site right. Anyway, you'll need to buy some tools, and some software but there are a handful of self taught learners here on the club. Gotta say though, you're going to destroy that autotragic transmission real fast, start thinking about a 5 or 6 speed manual upgrade. Happy modding.

destroked dan

TDI
Thanks!, I'll never put a manual in it, Im not going after a ton of power. Just wanting to do all my own tuning. I'll spend the $$ on a built tranny before I will ever put a manual in it.

vwmikel

Vendor , w/Business number
TDI
'94 Golf Sport TDI
Thanks!, I'll never put a manual in it, Im not going after a ton of power. Just wanting to do all my own tuning. I'll spend the $$ on a built tranny before I will ever put a manual in it.
Building up the automatic is just going to make it a more expensive paperweight.

m1ketdi

Veteran Member
TDI
Leon BKD
Win-OLs is expensive and takes time to learn how to identify the maps, and for more intricate functions such as sensor linearization you will need a damos file. But it does provide checksum correction etc when you pay the money. But you have to be a business to buy it.

destroked dan

TDI
Building up the automatic is just going to make it a more expensive paperweight.