Call me stupid ~~ At least I am a newbie stupid.

2015vwgolfdiesel

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 VW Golf S DSG Silver
Call me stupid ~~ At least I am a newbie stupid.

I just took the ol' girl out to punch it a little. It is not getting enough miles for its' own good. In love with that TORQUE:)

Along the way I was also testing how fast the car would get to a warm ~~ then a HOT temp.

It was not cold outside. Maybe 45 (F). Took about 3-4 miles to get HOT. I am used to a faster HOT in all my other cars. Wife's RAV4 is wonderful in one mile on a very cold morning.

Anyway, when I got it back in the garage, I was looking at the dash info.

STUPID me, after summer, I failed to turn off the AC on the control. The red light was on. Stupid me ~~ Stupid me.

Being a MPG super nut, and as I was adjusting the temp, for all I understand I might have been shaving MPG off of the results

I own the 2015 DSG Golf (S) model and I was constantly having to adjust the fan speed and the thermostat control.

At least I have hope the situation will be better in my future, and also hoping other newbies are helped with this post.:)

drucifer

Veteran Member
TDI
2004 jetta sw tdi pd
So you'll learn from your mistake. No harm done and not too much fuel wasted. In fact it may be good practice to turn on the ac a couple of times during the winter just to keep the compressor lubricated.

fouillard13

Veteran Member
TDI
03 Jetta TDI Standard
I don't get it. You drove around with heat blasting and the ac button on? I did that the other day. No big deal. One day it was hot and I actually needed ac in January in northern ab. The next day it was cold and I needed hot so I turned the heat knob. Didn't press the ac button though. What's the big deal?

2015vwgolfdiesel

Top Post Dawg
TDI