2015 Passat purchase

gearhead61

TDI
none yet
Hi, new to form and TDI. I have a friend with a 01 & 03 Jetta and got me hooked. I am looking at a 2015 Passat TDI SEL 2.0 with 33k miles (buy back?) 2 year unlimited warranty for my wife that commutes 500 miles a week. The car drove great other than a bit of lag on take off. I am told it was the reprogram for emissions from the dealership. I am a service manager at a truck co. and we have issues with EGR's DPF's ect. How is this car ? Thanks look forward to hearing your thoughts.

DieselDummy107

TDI
2015 Passat TDI SE
I just bought one last week. 2015 Passat TDI SE and I love it. I had a 2011 Jetta TDI that I put 140,000 miles on before I crashed it a month ago ?*♂. I loved the Jetta but wanted something a little bigger so I started looking around for the newest passat with the lowest mileage, and I found this one for 16,750 in Connecticut—I’m in upstate NY..anyway things awesome, although I’ve been searching for performance parts and there’s really not much you can do to these cars other than a tune, exhaust and an Intake.
If it ends up performing over the years anything like my Jetta, I’ll be happy. Other than regular maintenance and the $1200 timing belt at 120k I had no issues at all. Get the car, you won’t regret it.

jrm

Veteran Member
TDI
2013 Passat SE with nav (totaled)
lag is the DSG, when the brake lights go off the computer begins to engage the clutch, it wont fuel hard until the clutch is fully released, sport mode quickens this but remember its a computer running a true manual box :D
Just don't shut down in regen and let it warm up good before feeding the throttle and you'll be all good.

740GLE

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 Passat SEL, 2017 Alltrack SE; BB 2010 Sedan Man; 2012 Passat,
That and low end fueling is tuned for emissions as part of the fix, an aftermarket tune will gladly wake up the car.