My new rims have finally arrived.

elro

Veteran Member
TDI
2011 GSW TDI Highline Candy White DSG RNS315 Tint 18" Interlagos
After weeks, no months, my new rims have finally arrived. They're OEM reproduction Interlagos, my favorite rims and I can't wait for the warm weather to arrive. My next trip is a visit to my favorite tire guy, John at Consumers Tires in Markham.

Here are a couple of pics from my cell phone:

I hope they work out, it's my first attempt at posting pics.

Last edited:

elro

Veteran Member
TDI
They're 18"x8" +45 offset with 57.1 centre bore. I ordered them from Power Wheels Pro back in November, but just received them on Jan. 14/11. I thought the price and the shipping cost was fair and well worth the wait. The best part was they used FedEx, instead of Purolator or even worse, UPS.

elro

Veteran Member
TDI
My stock rims are mounted with 205/60R16 Continental ContiWinterViking 2 snow tires. I bought the Interlagos for the spring, summer and fall.

A special thank you to those who posted the compliments. I'm really hoping that when the new rims are fitted with 235/40ZR18 Continental Extreme Contact DWS tires and mounted with the stock suspension, I'll be happy with the set up.

ksing44

Veteran Member
TDI
2010 Golf TDI
I want to try 235 too, although I will be doing it on 17" wheels, with 235/45/17. I think the slightly taller and fatter tires will fit fine and the taller sidewall should help fill the gap a bit and also protect the rims and provide a bit more comfortable ride. I love big fat tires and think it will give the car a stockier look. I'm not into the narrower stretch thing at all.

The Interlagos rep wheels are nice looking and I think they have an even better offset than the OEM version. With the OEM 18" x 8" ET41, there is a slight poke in the front. With the ET45 on your reps, I think they should be almost perfectly flush in front. I have 17" x 7.5" ET47 and my wheels are just a couple of mm short of being flush in front.

Ryephile