my 99 mk4 jetta work in progress

rollincoal97

Veteran Member
TDI
99.5 red 5spd
I'm new to vws this 99 tdi is my first tdi had a 74 superbeetle a while back...
Specs for car
99 tornado red jetta 4dr
5spd
348k an climbing
3" flowmaster an 2stage borla tip
B6 rs4 wheels.
An 1.5" nuespeed drop kit waiting to be installed.

Holmie

Veteran Member
TDI
Jetta, 2006, Silver-- Wifes car
looks good. will look even better when it has been painted to match. also the wheels look good on that car. some tinted side markers would be a good addition. the ones on the fenders not on the bumper.

stuntboy79

TDI
1997 Jetta TDI
It ought to look good when you are done. IMO i would drop it 2" and it would look awesome with those wheels. I miss my MK4.:)

1tdi

Veteran Member
TDI
Jetta 99.5 Black
It ought to look good when you are done. IMO i would drop it 2" and it would look awesome with those wheels. I miss my MK4.:)
Yeah it will look good when he puts those damn nuespeeds i gave him on it.

Holmie

Veteran Member
TDI
from experience i probably would not paint the wheels. I sanded and sanded and sanded and it never had the same shine. blue looked with a blue car but I wanted to leave the main part of the wheel silver. if you want to see let me know. anyway if you do paint the wheels the best thing i found to remove the paint/clear coat from wheels is aircraft aluminium paint stripper.

Holmie

Veteran Member
TDI
here is one pic
and i will go ahead and link the whole album. if you look in the last pic they were starting to look good but i already had about 30 hours worth of work and they needed about twice that before they were going to look good. and so you know grease does not work well as masking.
Link to album

rollincoal97

Veteran Member
TDI
99.5 red 5spd
those look nasty i would even bother to paint those wheels... no offense...

mine dont look bad with just rattle can to see how it will look.. but they will be done right!

LiLredTDI

Veteran Member
TDI