2012 passat help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bloomy97

TDI
2012 Passat TDI
I have a 2012 passat tdi SE currently with 29k miles, since purchasing the car I've had strange issues with the brakes either not disengaging or overheating. I brought the car in at 2900 miles to have them inspected, dealer said nothing was wrong. I know that something was wrong and insisted that something was wrong, they sent me on my way. Had them checked again at 12K miles, same complaint and again they said nothing was wrong. Now having my 30k mile service done, I'm told that the rotors are shot but my brake pads are just fine??? I am no expert but this should not happen right? Also, they want me to pay for them to be replaced. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

psd1

Veteran Member
TDI
2006 Jetta 2013 Passat SE 6Man
I have a 2012 passat tdi SE currently with 29k miles, since purchasing the car I've had strange issues with the brakes either not disengaging or overheating. I brought the car in at 2900 miles to have them inspected, dealer said nothing was wrong. I know that something was wrong and insisted that something was wrong, they sent me on my way. Had them checked again at 12K miles, same complaint and again they said nothing was wrong. Now having my 30k mile service done, I'm told that the rotors are shot but my brake pads are just fine??? I am no expert but this should not happen right? Also, they want me to pay for them to be replaced. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Should have went to a different dealership after the first ignored report. Now you need to provide documentation about your problems and how they weren't handled...good luck with that!

Bloomy97

TDI
2012 Passat TDI