2005 B5 5spd Passat TDI

burnercan

TDI
2005 Passat
FS: 2005 B5.5 5spd Passat TDI Calgary AB $6000CAD $4500USD

***SOLD***

After accepting to relocate to Switzerland, I'm forced to put my Passat up for sale.
I purchased the car from the original owner with a failing tiptronic and did the conversion to an FHN 5 speed myself (I'm a mechanic...) with a kit acquired from Dutch Auto Parts. Many thanks for all of the information I found on these boards to do the job! The good news is I'll be able to just buy another Passat with a 5 speed over there instead of the song and dance of converting it.
  • Located near Calgary AB
  • 272000km 169000mi
  • FHN 5 Speed installed with the Valeo Clutch at 269000km
  • Alternator Pully and belts replaced at 269000km
  • New Windshield
  • New Headlight and Fog Light assemblies (not because of a wreck, still have the old yellow ones..)
  • Timing, Water Pump replaced at 233000km
  • Front and Rear Control Arms replaced and Wheel Alignment at 255000km, drives really nice.
  • 2 Sets of factory wheels in reasonable shape. One set with an excellent set of winters, one set with a 70% worn set of winters.
  • Very nice interior, with no notable damage. 8/10
  • Engine cover install mod done (stupid right? why not just throw it in the garbage?)
There are a few small areas of surface rust which could use attention, pics to follow. The LH rear window is disconnected from the regulator, but the motor works. I hope to get this fixed prior to sale.
The car comes with a brand new Kerma TDI balance shaft delete kit, but I don't think I will have time to install it. It also comes with a Malone Flashzilla and cables.
I'm looking for reasonable price suggestions/offers on it from this community before listing it and having to try and explain everything to someone who knows nothing about a B5.5 Passat.
I did read the FAQ but saw nothing about how posting pictures so here is a link to some:
http://s493.photobucket.com/user/burnercan/library/Passat