prothe - VW parts vendor ??

hddon

TDI
1996 Passat TDI Sedan color Gray
Has anoyoen ever heard of this website...The guys nakme is Pete, and his email is eMiata.com"

he has a rebuilt injection pump, and wanted to know if anyone has ever done business with him..

Thanks in advance for any comments..

Don

M I N I O N

scammer & kfed poser
TDI
I have no direct experience with them but I know there are a lot of the parts on that site that people advise against regularly.
Hope that helps.

TDIJetta99

Top Post Dawg
TDI
03... Faster than yours =]
That's the same exact site as (prothe link removed) (notice the dash)

I was kinda wondering the same thing... They have VNT actuators listed for $50...

Last edited by a moderator:
TDI
96 glx variant tdi
A customer showed up for his timing belt appointment Monday with one of eMiata's kits. Neither the rollers nor the timing belt are branded, and the timing belt was crunched into a small box causing the belt to be bent in half. I wouldnt do the timing belt job because of the quality (lack of) of the parts. That example is typical of what folks end up with when dealing with eMiata. Since no regular shop can really rebuild a pump, his claims are dubious unless he is selling a previously rebuilt pump by a reputable dealer.

Blue_Hen_TDI

Top Post Dawg
TDI
owned: 96 B4V, 06 Golf, 12 NMS, 15 GSW
ninedee_golf_tdi said:
A customer showed up for his timing belt appointment Monday with one of eMiata's kits. Neither the rollers nor the timing belt are branded, and the timing belt was crunched into a small box causing the belt to be bent in half. I wouldnt do the timing belt job because of the quality (lack of) of the parts. That example is typical of what folks end up with when dealing with eMiata. Since no regular shop can really rebuild a pump, his claims are dubious unless he is selling a previously rebuilt pump by a reputable dealer.
Well there you have it. YGWYPF. Wow!

no-blue-screen

TDI Nut
TDI
TDI