New 1 Micron 100% Sythetic Microglass Fuel Filter

ndamico

Vendor , w/Business number
TDI
2003 Golf 2Dr TDI, 2003 Jetta TDI, 2003 Jetta Wagon TDI, 2002 Duramax, 2003 Duramax
Hi,

This kit is an evolution of what I've learned in making fuel filter kits for the Duramax since 2002. It has been in development for the TDI for almost a year. I have been using the one micron element in the Duramax for 2 years, and the CAT 1R-0749 going back to 2002 totalling almost 9000 units to date.

It was designed for flexibility in mind as well as easy of use. I went with the best of everything in this kit all the way down to the double-walled crush washers and extended boss on top for extra fuel line clearance. I'd like to thank the late George Morrison for all of his help on the design of this filter element and making its production a reality. I'd also like to thank oldpoopie for his feedback which helped make this kit functional and easy to install/service.

This is a complete kit consisting of the filter head, mounting bracket, 1-micron filter, banjo fittings, clamps, nuts, washers, bolts, o-ring, filter wrench, and directions. The installation is straight-forward and can be accomplished by the average person with basic mechanic skills. The bracket is CNC cut from one piece steel and the filter head is machined from billet aluminum and anodized in a black, red, or blue finish. The kit is designed to use the 1-micron filter but will also work with the CAT 1R-0750 2-micron element if a more reasonably priced filter is desired.

For an additional charge the kit is available with 3 of the standard 8mm barb fittings to give you an extra port for a pressure gauge. It is also available with anodized -6AN fittings instead of the standard 8mm barb fittings for those customers running larger fuel lines.

Key Benefits
  • Multiple Filter Options - Will work with both the 1-micron 100% synthetic filter as well as the CAT 1R-0750 filter