Interior lights dead, not the door switch

dklopfer

TDI
06 Jetta TDI DSG
All my Interior/cabin lights are dead?!

Newbie here. Just sold my Passat gasser ('03 W8 Wagon) and picked up a used TDI. (goodbye passatworld & w8forums and big hello to everyone at TDIClub Forums!). It is a different auto that is for sure!

I've done some thread searching but couldn't find anything related to this issue:

Problem: None of my interior lights come on
- No drivers Dome Light
- No Rear passanger dome Lights
- No Driver or Passanger makeup mirror lights
- No Door lights.
- No Trunk Lights either

Other Info:
- Central Locking works great
- All fuses check out ok
- Doesn't matter what door is open or closed
- Dome switch positions don't do anything
- All the bulbs check out ok
- Instrument cluster and console lights work just fine.

Haven't checked the license plate light, not sure if its relevant
No error codes come up on the Vag-com.

Anyone had this issue before? And suggestions on where I hould start hunting? Would it be a wiring short someplace?

Cheers

2006 Jetta TDI GL Wagon 5sp (canadian MKIV PD)

Last edited:

dklopfer

TDI
06 Jetta TDI DSG
I just checked, and fuse #38 is fine.

Does anyone have access to a wiring diagram or know if there is a specific wiring harness or connector relating to the interior lights?
And is it connected to/controlled by a ccm module?

(On my Passat there was a comfort control module under the drivers side carpet). Is there one on the Jetta, and how easy is it to get at?

Or any suggestions on where I can look to dig up that info would be appreciated.

Cheers

Last edited:

dklopfer

TDI
06 Jetta TDI DSG
Ok, been digging on forums everywhere.

I found on a german forum, a person with a similar issue with his Golf MKIV, it was a faulty connection, apparently a cable plugged into the comfort control module. A blue colored connector.
http://www.golf4.de/elektronik-tacho-alarmanlagen-zv/36748-innenraumbeleuchtung-golf-4-a.html