will passat seats fit into a jetta?

ghohouston

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 Jetta Sedan TDI 5 Speed
locally on craigslist, there is a 2003 passat with black leather seats for sale, does anyone know if these seats would swap over to my 2001 jetta sedan? if not, what model seats will swap over? i am a mechanic and these cloth seats in my car will be trashed soon if i dont do something, and really like leather seats for the durability of them

spartan

Veteran Member
TDI
05 Passat Wagon
I believe that modifications would need to be made to get them to fit. I think you have to swap the base of your seats onto the passat seats.

CameraJack

TDI
mk4 PD130 Golf Estate
Did you do it? I have cloth seats in 11 jetta and can get leather from a passat.
No, Passat seats will not fit without modification. The Passat is on a similar platform to the Audi A6, so C5 A6 seats will fit a B5/B5.5 Passat. I think the Audi A4 uses the same seat rails, so a B5 A4 would be interchangeable with a C5 A5 and a B5 Passat.

The only seats that will drop in to a mk4 (A4) Golf would be from an 8L Audi A3,a 1M Seat Leon, or a 1U Skoda Octavia.

tgray

Veteran Member
TDI
'02 Beetle, '05 Golf, 2000 Jetta, 2001 Jetta, 2002 Jetta