2002 Golf TDI Feeler...

jhbrooks

TDI
2002 Golf TDI, 2013 Golf TDI
2002 Golf TDI Feeler... SOLD

SOLD
I'm a newbie to the site, but have lurked occasionally over the years. I've had a TDI since 2001 and am looking to sell it (2002 Golf TDI 4-door). KBB.com tells me it's worth about $2500. Edmunds.com tells me it's worth about $1800. CarMax tells me it's worth $750 (written offer good for 7 days). A quick scan of ebay completed listings told me this model has sold in the last few months for as low as $990 (must be towed away) and $4500 (claimed perfect condition). I'm assuming my actual value should probably be somewhere between the two. This post isn't really about trying to post it for sale here as much as trying to decide if it's worth posting for sale here and what the experts on this forum think would be a fair posting price. Of course I'd like to make as much as possible, and if I can make more money putting the car in the hands of an enthusiast who will appreciate it, I'll take that over CarMax any day.