WNC, WSC, Eastern TN members?

Stromaluski

Veteran Member
TDI
'67 Deluxe Bus, '80 Rabbit Truck, '92 Corrado, '10 Cup Edition
I'm just down in Greenville. I usually have a pretty busy schedule, but would definitely try to make it to any GTGs planned. I know Appalachian Diesel Works in the Asheville area used to host one every once in a while, but it's been a while since I've seen one advertised.

hondamnit

TDI
02 ALH jetta TDI
Im down in the Hendersonville area, dont currently own a TDI but i work on them for a living. I have a 2.0 mk4 jetta wagon thats going to get ALH swap as soon as i can, a 2.0 Mk3 Golf thats prepped for autocross and a Mk1 Golf thats wired and plumbed for AHU swap that is going to be a long term project. There is a pretty awesome group of general VW people in the area. Im going to start having meets at the shop here soon.

Last edited:

eddieleephd

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2002 jetta Wagon
hondamint, I keep meeting people who drive TDI's in Asheville and it seems to be highly flooded with them.
Blue Ridge Bio-Fuels definitely increases the saturation.

Hopefully we can get a good number of people that are interested in a GTG!

Stromaluski

Veteran Member
TDI
Im down in the Hendersonville area, dont currently own a TDI but i work on them for a living. I have a 2.0 mk4 jetta wagon thats going to get ALH swap as soon as i can, a 2.0 Mk3 Golf thats prepped for autocross and a Mk1 Golf thats wired and plumbed for AHU swap that is going to be a long term project. There is a pretty awesome group of general VW people in the area. Im going to start having meets at the shop here soon.
What shop is it?

Stromaluski

Veteran Member
TDI
Its called Euro-Welt. We had a "soft" opening last month, i am doing work at the shop but no signs up yet or anything.
I just picked up a car from Eurotechnik in Hendersonville yesterday, which is why I asked.

eddieleephd

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2002 jetta Wagon
So I see 5 in the area now.