www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You




Go Back   TDIClub Forums > FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) > TDI Power Enhancements

TDI Power Enhancements Archives on TDI Power Enhancement related items.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old December 12th, 2003, 02:48   #16
vip
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
TDI(s): Corrado TDI
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

look at my dyno-plot.


its from my corrado tdi. engine was a 110hp tdi with some "small" modifications.

new vmax was >250 km/h@4800rpm

[img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

unfortunatley i had some boost-problems.
this test was made with only 1.4bar boost.
normally i have 1.6bar. this should beat the 200hp.
i post the new dyno-plot if i had removed my boost-problem.
vip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2003, 07:20   #17
mycruiseagent
 
mycruiseagent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Fuel Economy: 56.4/45.1/36.0
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Just to do the math - 140.1 kW = 187.9 HP!

MCA
mycruiseagent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2003, 12:56   #18
MikeZ
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Montreal
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

My Dyno made Today after the N75 valve changed .

run in red made from 2000rpm
green and blue from 1500rpm





I still have some thing wrong ??
some leaks .. or i don't know what for now ?

I have to find out ... what is causing the first wave ...

If any one have some idea please share ..

Thanks

MikeZ
MikeZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2003, 22:00   #19
Gary Miyakawa
Veteran Member
 
Gary Miyakawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Roswell, Ga
TDI(s): 1998 NB TDI
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

MikeZ,

It would be interesting to see a log of block 011 to see what the boost is doing at that point...

Could it be clutch slip ?

Could it be wheel spin ?

Gary M
Gary Miyakawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2003, 22:09   #20
VW Derf
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 1996
Location: Richmond, BC, Canada
Fuel Economy: 5.9L / 100km
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Guys, if possible, could you post these dynos in the picture section ( http://pics.tdiclub.com/showgallery....&password= ).... Make it easier to find them, rather then burried in other topics.

Thanks,

Fred
VW Derf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2003, 23:00   #21
MikeZ
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Montreal
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Garry i din't log the run ...

but clutch slip could explain ..

to much torque to fast will make te clutch to slip ..

Thank you next time i will log the info ...

MikeZ

[ QUOTE ]
Gary Miyakawa said:
MikeZ,

It would be interesting to see a log of block 011 to see what the boost is doing at that point...

Could it be clutch slip ?

Could it be wheel spin ?

Gary M


[/ QUOTE ]
MikeZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2003, 06:35   #22
Radman
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Montreal
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Mike has the VR6 clutch set up and it is relatively new. Also wheel slip is not an issue because the Dyno we used is a Bolt on. They remove your wheels and bolt on to the axels. It is also a 4 wheel drive Dyno, many Audi Quattros are modified and tested there as well as WRX's [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Radman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2003, 09:40   #23
Radman
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Montreal
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Mike, can you post my Dyno run in the picture section please? include my boost map if possible.
Thanks [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Radman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 15th, 2003, 09:34   #24
McBrew
Veteran Member
 
McBrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Annapolis, MD
Fuel Economy: 54/50/44 (usually running B100)
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Here's mine:

McBrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 15th, 2003, 18:00   #25
Gary Miyakawa
Veteran Member
 
Gary Miyakawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Roswell, Ga
TDI(s): 1998 NB TDI
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

I just posted my 145hp pull from 2 years ago (without Nitrous)...

Gary M
Gary Miyakawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2003, 08:23   #26
vip
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
TDI(s): Corrado TDI
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

@mycruiseagent

im sorry, but youre wrong !

1kw = 1,36hp
140,1kw = 190,53hp

[img]/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
vip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2003, 09:47   #27
mycruiseagent
 
mycruiseagent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Fuel Economy: 56.4/45.1/36.0
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

[ QUOTE ]
vip said:
@mycruiseagent

im sorry, but youre wrong !

1kw = 1,36hp
140,1kw = 190,53hp

[img]/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

Here we go with the metric thing again! [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

1kW = 1.35962 (metric)HP
1kW = 1.34102 (British)HP [img]/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]

MCA [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
mycruiseagent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2003, 16:56   #28
slim_boy_fat
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Here's my wee dyno run for a Seat Ibiza..TDI
For the non metric its around
193bhp
330lbft

Oh, it seems you cant attach files..Bummer...
Honest the graph looks good....
slim_boy_fat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2004, 20:47   #29
Clatterman
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: So Cal
Fuel Economy: 42
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Dyno this.

(sorry couldn't resist; slightly OT; 5mb)
Clatterman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 26th, 2004, 21:37   #30
TdiRacing
 
TdiRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
Default POST YOUR DYNOS

Can anyone tell me where to hook up the induction pick-up to get the signal for the Dyno. Was trying to use a DynoJet on Sat. and we could not get the signal. Tried to put it on the wire going to the speed sensor, but not signal. Thanks for any help. Would like to post some numbers too.
TdiRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright - TDIClub Online LTD - 2017
Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Forum Rules | Disclaimer
TDIClub Online Ltd (TDIClub.com) is not affiliated with the VWoA or VWAG and is supported by contributions from viewers like you.
1996 - 2017, All Rights Reserved
Page generated in 0.21317 seconds with 10 queries
[Output: 117.38 Kb. compressed to 97.28 Kb. by saving 20.10 Kb. (17.13%)]