2006 tdi kerma tdi turbo kit install plus a few questions

mikeyctdi

TDI
2006 tdi
So....
I bought a 2006 jetta 1.9 from my neighbor for 500 bucks. He said the turbo was bad as well as the dmf. I said ok, so I brought the car home and first thing that I noticed was the actuator for the turbo was unplugged. Plugged it back in and no more check engine light for the underboost condition. Fast forward a week after some research and I decide to tackle the dmf. I have to make a thread on that at a later date. Anyway, I am in the middle of the turbo swap currently. I went with the kerma tdi hp kit, its a gt1749vnt turbo and the various gaskets that go along with it as well as a oil line. Im new to vw but not cars, however this is only my second turbo car ever so Ill now start the how to considering I have yet to find a good one. Here we go....

First thing make sure you have all the parts the kerma kit doesn't include the turbo return line o rings.
Things you need:
Jack stands, obviously a jack

The set of triple square sockets( for the axle)
27mm axle socket, Large breaker bar
17 mm wrench X2
1/4 in. drive ratchet plus 3 in and a 6 in. extension
a # 10mm,12mm,13mm 1/4in. drive sockets
#6 allen key, # 5 allen as well, get the socket set (you will thank me later)
3/8 in. or 1/2 in. ratchet plus # 16mm & # 18mm socket can also use a wrench but a socket is easier.
A good pair of channel locks or snap ring pliers
rent the o2 sensor removal tool
Bentley manual (yes its a cool 100 dollars, but worth it's weight in gold)
Anti seize (copper and the normal stuff)
A phillips and flat blade screwdriver
#t30 bit that you can put on a socket

That's all I can think of whats on my cart for now so here we go..
So I first pop center cap on passenger side of car as well as the plastic plugs for the nuts on the wheel.