P0234 - Overboost - 1.9l TDI

nvdtdi

TDI
2002 Jetta TDI
Im new to the tdi world, and my cel came on last week and i found out it was code p0234 - overboost.. i have done some research and what not. and a lot of the things i have read said its either MAF, turbo actuator, vaccum leak or N75 valve....

I have replaced the MAF and didnt solve the problem. my next step was to see if the Turbo Actuator is goor or not. I have read up on it and what not but my question is:

Turbo Actuator
Where is it located in engine bay?
Whats easyest way to access it, looking down or jacking car up and looking up?
How can I tell if its good or not with out taking the hole mani off?

N75
How can i tell if its good or not?

I have tried to search for answers but had no luck..

Any other help would be much awesome! Thanks

Last edited:

jcrews

Top Post Dawg
TDI
All gone
See below.
Im new to the tdi world, and my cel came on last week and i found out it was code p0234 - overboost.. i have done some research and what not. and a lot of the things i have read said its either MAF, turbo actuator, vaccum leak or N75 valve....
I have replaced the MAF and didnt solve the problem. my next step was to see if the Turbo Actuator is goor or not. I have read up on it and what not but my question is:
Turbo Actuator

On the turbocharger (exhaust manifold), between the turbine and compressor housings.

It's easy to reach from above, but not bad from below either. I find it easier to work on from above.

How can I tell if its good or not with out taking the hole mani off?