LED headlights

spoonman4

TDI
2005 Passat Wagon GLS TDI 5mt
Hey all. I am new to the VW family as well as the TDI family! I couldn't be happier with my new car (2014 Passat NMS TDI SEL)

One thing that is lacking on these vehicles is the option to have led DRL as the new VW CC and all the Audi's have. I went out on a search to find some i could purchase for my new car, and came across a few different things.

1) a company in canada named Kraftig sold headlights AND included a wiring harness for the lights to truly be plug and play with no warning lights on the dash. ONLY one problem..... the company no longer exists, and sold chinese production lights
2) China makes some pretty sweet looking lights with LED strips in them and even some with dual LED strips. BUT the problem with these are that they require some fine tuning with setup, wiringm, and sometimes install. Not to mention people having issues by getting second hand production lights, and having issues with the company in china taking or holding their money, while sending a crappy product.
-- yea, they look awesome, but for $600+ i didnt want to have to run the risk of ruining the lights by having to rewire everything, and ave a chance to get a faulty problem.
--- plus i would prefer not to give more money to china than i/we already do.

All that being said, I posted a thread on passatworld.com in hopes of someone there being able to help me on my quest. (link to thread here) and one of the users on that site pointed me in the direction of a guy named Jeffrey Rudzinski out of Ohio who does custom retrofitting for lights. his email is jeff.rudzinski@gmail.com if anybody wants to contact him.