Make me faster vets

TDI
2003 vw jetta TDI 1.9L
Hello to all . I am currently in Afghan serving and am attempting to spend some of this money on my 2003 vw jetta TDI 1.9L . What are some things I can do to improve the performance of my TDI and ultimately make it faster.. I am new to this and am sorry if I am out of place by asking a question like this, so please go easy on me Thanks Ron

PeterV

TDIClub Enthusiast, HO5G Doyen & Zen Master
TDI
2000 Jetta 5 sp.
I suggest that you should read alot here.

Things change so what you do not may be different when you get home.

Remember that you have to tell us the miles on the car and the transmission THESE are important. Is the car being driven now? or in storage?

Thanks for being where you are and not appreciated by the locals, my time 40 years ago was in a similar place.

mrchill

TDIClub Enthusiast, Super Secret Diesel Ninja Vend
MASS! home of THE WORLD SERIES CHAMPION RED SOX! x
TDI
96 B4v red \ 98 Mk3 green\98 Mk3 Jetta black\ 99 Mk4 Jetta green x2\ 99 Mk4 Golf silver x2\ 99 Mk4 Jetta black\ 97 B4 sedan green\04 JSW gold\03 JSW silver
So many choices...I could go on about them all... Like Peter said..how many miles? Auto or manual? How does it run now? If you get home anytime soon, try testing a couple of modded cars to get a sense of what you personally enjoy...this way, no money spent till you are sure. I can hook you up with a few cars modded different ways so that you can test them out when you become available....

GTiTDi

TDIClub Enthusiast, Macht Schnell! Vendor , w/Busi
3 Spruce st Wareham, gateway to Cape Cod Massachus
TDI
'91 GTI CJAA swap,'02 Jetta wagon ALH swap, '03 GTI 1.8T rally car, '03 Sprinter 3500
ultimate mod? chassis swap. If you want you can take a ride/drive my TDI swapped mk2 GTI....you will be hooked and looking for a donor to drop your ALH into in no time! :D

TDI
2003 vw jetta TDI 1.9L