Minnesota drafts bill to MANDATE bio-diesel

Brian Gracek

I heard last night on the news that a bill has been drafted by a State Republican Representative (state legislature) to mandate a bio-diesel blend fuel (Jet and Diesel) for Minnesota.

[editorialising]
As a libertarian I can't abide this.

As a Chemist I think the push is cool.

[/editorialising]

M

mickey

Good for MN! Without these kind of "government mandates" people would wallow in their own crapulence until they drown in it. We'd have no seat belts, no emission controls of any kind, tetraethyl lead poisoning our kids...in fact, we'd probably all be dead by now. "The Gubmint" does some pretty stupid things, but The Gubmint also does SMART things that people, individually, would never be smart enough to do.

-mickey

msaeger

Veteran Member
I agree with brian

I would like to be able to purchase biodiesel but I do not want the government to require me to (the government can do no right)

I am in minneapolis and have been hearing about this too

spoilsport

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2000 Golf GLS Silver (Sold). 2005 Jetta TDI Wagon Tiptronic (daughter's)
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by msaeger:
I agree with brian

I would like to be able to purchase biodiesel but I do not want the government to require me to (the government can do no right)
I am in minneapolis and have been hearing about this too
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I mistrust all this government mistrust bs. You pay your taxes, you get roads to drive on and armies to defend you. Sounds OK by me!

msaeger

Veteran Member
it has nothing to do with mistrust it more that they spend ungodly amounts of money to do crap

like build a lightrail line to a place that already has bus service that is faster than the train will be