2005 Passat 2.0 PD TDI For Sale One Owner, '03 Jetta TDI 2nd owner, York, PA

DavisEmergency

TDI
'13 Passat, '05 Passat, 03' Jetta TDI, '80 Rabbit DI - needs motor!
2005 Passat TDI PD 2.0 $5200 Must Go! Geared BSM, New Torque Converter!

NEW PRICE! $5200 OBO! MUST GO!

$5200 obo. MUST GO!

Selling my wife's Midnight Blue Metallic, '05 Passat TDI. I would love to hold on to it to see if the wheels will ever fall off to be honest but I have three TDI's plus an Audi project.

This car has been a solid investment for us. My wife and I bought it new before the diesel crunch hit and have taken good care of it. If I couldn't fix it, it went to a guru or a trusted shop. I've been an electronics tech and mechanic all my life and have owned several TDI's and Audi's and we have just fallen in love with the TDI's. The cars will literally pay for themselves; my 2003 Jetta saved twice my car payment in fuel savings! This car lasted three times the life of the wife's past car plus went over 600 miles on a tank! I forget needing fuel sometimes only driving 12 miles a day now! Even with the recent mechanical upgrades, it was still cheaper to keep this car on the road then to buy a new one. Which begs the main question; why sell it? 2 Kids, wife keeps driving over 40k/year! Found a "used" '13 Passat TDI with only 250 miles for over 11% off price. Couldn't pass it up.

• WVWAE63B65P048719

• 2005 Passat TDI - 257,290 Miles - about 123 miles per day - FORMER daily commuter.
  • Kept in garage about 50% of it's life - was almost always kept inside during winter.
  • Installed Continental Extreme Contact DWS on 17" TSW wheels Dec 2012. Full alignment performed.
  • New Torque Converter (OEM VW installed by Mair's Continental Motors) Spring of 2012. I set the shift mode to sport as well. Trans serviced, new Tranns and engine mounts ($3400 in work)