www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You




Go Back   TDIClub Forums > VW TDI Discussion Areas > TDI Power Enhancements

TDI Power Enhancements Discussions about increasing the power of your TDI engine. i.e. chips, injectors, powerboxes, clutches, etc. Handling, suspensions, wheels, type discussion should be put into the "Upgrades (non TDI Engine related)" forum. Non TDI vehicle related postings will be moved or removed. Please note the Performance Disclaimer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old October 14th, 2017, 09:45   #16
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FRtdilover View Post
the male white one from ASZ/ARL is the female green one in the 99 loom just modify a little bit the "keyed" connector, then it plugs ! same cables location.
Ok, thats great news, just what I did yesterday, it seemed the same comparing to the old loom.

So the only wiring missing is the 88 pin to the fuse box.

Monday will be the "first start" day after reviewing all the wiring and the 88pin.

Will post the news. Great help here on this topic.
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 16th, 2017, 00:36   #17
FRtdilover
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: europe
Fuel Economy: 40-45 mpg
Default

good luck and keep up posted
FRtdilover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 16th, 2017, 15:35   #18
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FRtdilover View Post
good luck and keep up posted
ok, all wired up, had no fuse but i figured out it comes from the ignition key plug, made the connection with a 5amp fuse in the middle.

At the moment is not starting, it cranks but it can read the ecu 01-engine by vcds, can read the injectors, no error reading, but always 0.00

p1570 - engine start blocked by immobilizer. I was hoping it would start and die immediately, but no ... the pump is primed, dont have the auxiliar pump yet.



so it seems, to finish the job, i just need to immo off

Last edited by k_pt; October 16th, 2017 at 16:11.
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 16th, 2017, 16:19   #19
FRtdilover
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: europe
Fuel Economy: 40-45 mpg
Default

The first code seems to be "normal", I have the same code but all works correctly. I don't figure out yet what is the issue.

The second fault code is normal if you keep your old cluster, I have an IMMO3 mfa cluster and I never had this fault code.

The third fault code is because of the old airbag ecu, I have the same code and I need to study the diagrams to solve that.

For the last two codes, you have to wire the intank pump as oem diagram, and run immo off.

I still run immo off till I figue out how I can synchronise the cluster with the ecu, keys, key transponders, etc
FRtdilover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 16th, 2017, 16:35   #20
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FRtdilover View Post
The first code seems to be "normal", I have the same code but all works correctly. I don't figure out yet what is the issue.

The second fault code is normal if you keep your old cluster, I have an IMMO3 mfa cluster and I never had this fault code.

The third fault code is because of the old airbag ecu, I have the same code and I need to study the diagrams to solve that.

For the last two codes, you have to wire the intank pump as oem diagram, and run immo off.

I still run immo off till I figue out how I can synchronise the cluster with the ecu, keys, key transponders, etc
it should start even without the intank, right? i poured diesel right in the house from the fuel filter, i can the fuel getting sucked, but it doesnt start.

So I suspected its the immo.

Had the Tacho today but cant immo off, tomorrow I'll have Commander.

also didnt connect t121/37 since its "facultatic"

by the way, the coolant fan probably is not connected to the fuse box above the battery.

another question, did u got 12v from relay 109 to power the aux tank?

Last edited by k_pt; October 16th, 2017 at 17:17.
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2017, 01:59   #21
FRtdilover
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: europe
Fuel Economy: 40-45 mpg
Default

Yes, first gen tdi 115 AJM were running without intank pump, it was the tandem pump that pulled diesel from the tank

With commender you should be able to run immo off

Look the diagram of t10 / t14 conversion in the last page, the t121/37 IS connected as far as it was wired in the old t10

For the intank pump Ive wired it as oem, with oem relay, oem diagram, and I don't remember Ive had to do something with the 109 relay.
FRtdilover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2017, 11:29   #22
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

can the t121 37 be not connected
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2017, 13:37   #23
FRtdilover
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: europe
Fuel Economy: 40-45 mpg
Default

I dont know, mine was connected in the old T10, so I wired it

FRtdilover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2017, 17:59   #24
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

Still no luck. Cranks but doesnt start.

Immo is solved out, error doesnt appear anymore.

One thing I notice is when I attemp to start the rpms dont raise up, and when i connect the 6 from t10 to t14 I get speed engine sensor error.
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2017, 23:55   #25
FRtdilover
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: europe
Fuel Economy: 40-45 mpg
Default

The 6 from t10/t14 is either for VE pump, either for PD camshaft sensor. Its a 12v, the information goes through an other cable already wired in the engine loom to the ecu (T121/101).

Engine speed is known thanks to the crankshaft sensor, and if is not connected, the camshaft sensor can get the engine speed info


You sure fuel line is primed ? I had to keep trying starting during 3 x 40sec untill it started

Last edited by FRtdilover; October 18th, 2017 at 00:12.
FRtdilover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2017, 17:09   #26
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

Just like Anakin said "Its working, its working!"

fitted the lift pump, gave 12v with a booster, it starts and runs solid, no maf and vaccum fitted yet, runs ok

does the lift pump need constant 12v on PD?

Where did you got the 12v for the lift pump?

can i use 12v from relay 109, from the ve pump?

Last edited by k_pt; October 20th, 2017 at 17:33.
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 21st, 2017, 12:11   #27
k_pt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: pt
TDI(s): golf 4
Default

Ok, by the ARL wiring this is how I energize my lift pump.



I dont think I have relay 409 on my panel, so I have to get one, wiring 12v from relay 109, which I have on mine and plug pin 80 to make ground and run the relay, so the lift pump gets 12V

Any easy way to get wiring to pin 80?

edit: got, from T10w/7 (white plug) ... ok, I think I'll have it wired tomorrow.

Last edited by k_pt; October 22nd, 2017 at 16:50.
k_pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2017, 09:23   #28
FRtdilover
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: europe
Fuel Economy: 40-45 mpg
Default

Congrat!

Look at the Bentley



Simplified (or not ^^)

FRtdilover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fs: Agr ecu -- 038 906 018 bl dada Private TDI Items for Sale/Wanted 0 November 7th, 2011 05:17
ASV ECU on AGR with VNT15. Will it work? RomSL TDI Power Enhancements 4 May 8th, 2009 13:42
AHF (110hp) software in AGR (90hp) ECU. Will that work? RomSL TDI Power Enhancements 20 August 8th, 2008 04:16
Agr hakansson VW Touareg TDIs 1 April 21st, 2007 03:28
AGR Screen? javelin TDI 101 8 November 20th, 2005 08:45


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright - TDIClub Online LTD - 2017
Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Forum Rules | Disclaimer
TDIClub Online Ltd (TDIClub.com) is not affiliated with the VWoA or VWAG and is supported by contributions from viewers like you.
Š 1996 - 2017, All Rights Reserved
Page generated in 0.14339 seconds with 11 queries
[Output: 114.33 Kb. compressed to 95.86 Kb. by saving 18.46 Kb. (16.15%)]