Dpf delete and exhaust pipes

Daviemuk90

TDI
Golf mk6 tdi
Hello fellow tdi forum folk, how is everyone?.
I'm new to working on cars, driven them since I was a youngster but never thought about ever working on my own vehicle.
Have a 59 plate 2l tdi 110cr mk6 golf 110cr and shes been a star with very few problems over the last 3 years I've had her.
Question is, I'm looking to try fixing an entire exhaust system, though dont really have the funds to do the whole lot in one go, but thinking on increments. Is there any great suggestions about what companies are great for TDI engines, compatabilities and if there would be any problems from doing exhaust systems in increments? Was thinking to start with a dpf flexi first, then straight pipe with decat then back box, or is there any better solutions?
Also thinking to get a stage 1 remap once the full exhaust is intact.
Many thanks for any suggestions

JesseTDI

Veteran Member
TDI
2012 Golf TDI, Premium package
Your car will run like garbage (if at all) if you remove the DPF without a tune. I would likely be stuck in permanent limp mode if the computer doesn't "see" the DPF. Malone tuning will write a delete tune for you (they are out of Canada so I dont see why they wouldn't ship to AUS but idk) but here in the states the tune itself can run upwards of 600usd. Good luck!

yahmon

Veteran Member
TDI
04 passat tdi 6spd stage2 webasto TC3 , 04 passatW8 6 spd, 10 Jetta TDI 6spd stage 1
If you not near a tuner get a kess/ktag clone set on aliexpress and after you can shop anywhere in the world for a tune and install it yourself, after the tune find a cheap downpipe on ali as well, and you will save a ton of money compared to all these guys that love over spending.

GEFP

Veteran Member
TDI
2- 2001 Jettas, 2 - 2002 Jettas (1 for parts) 2003 1.8t Jetta (parts) 2014 Jetta