F/S in Los Angeles, CA: MkIV 2003 Silver GLS Jetta Wagon 1.9L (ALH) TDI 130,855 Miles

gingfox

TDI
2003 Jetta Wagon
First, I know that during this current pandemic and the many shutdowns that it’s not a great time to be selling a car. Please just let me know if you might be interested. I’m sending everybody best wishes for health, compassion, healing, and peace. When you do venture outside, remember to feel the earth beneath your feet/wheels, see the trees, smell the flowers, and hear the birds singing.

Background Info:
  • Original Owner with all maintenance records
  • I’m not really a newbie, as my husband and I have been reading this forum for many years, but I couldn’t remember my original user name.
  • I love my TDI wagon and she’s kept me comfortable and safe for 17 years! I’m selling her because my husband and I are now over 60 and I don’t drive much anymore, we don’t do our own work on the car, and our long-time trusted German car mechanic recently retired and sold his shop. Also, we recently bought a Battery Electric Vehicle.
Specs:
  • MkIV 2003 Silver GLS Jetta Wagon 1.9L (ALH) TDI Automatic
  • 130,855 miles
  • GLS Package: leather seats and steering wheel; sunroof; manual heated seats; power windows & door locks; mud guards
  • Additions: front window rain/wind visors, heavy duty floor mats, cargo mat
  • Whale Tail personalized license plate
  • CA registration is paid through 1/26/2021 (still needs smog certification)
  • Regularly maintained (synthetic 5W40 oil + filters/fluids)
  • Been using Liqui-Moly Super fuel additive with fill-ups
The Facts: