www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You

Order your TDIClub merchandise and help support TDIClub


Go Back   TDIClub Forums > VW TDI Discussion Areas > OBD Scanners

OBD Scanners Discussions on using On Board Diagnostic (OBD) scanners/ Diagnostic Equipment related to TDIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old January 3rd, 2020, 11:46   #106
fkoca5055
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Turkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wacholek View Post
@fkoca5055
Where did you get those requests? 22114F, 22178C.
I think I will also work with arduino. It has no limits compering to Torque. At least until I will talk to its creator.
Probably you already have the basic knowledge about the ELM327, but this is nice info for start:
https://glmsoftware.com/documentatio...luserguide.pdf
https://www.scantool.net/scantool/do...reliminary.pdf
I think magic point is before sending requests use ATSH 7E0 for 11bit can network then use your stand or NON-stand PIDs

Last edited by fkoca5055; January 3rd, 2020 at 11:52. Reason: picture
fkoca5055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2020, 12:07   #107
fkoca5055
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Turkey
Default dpf level

by the way I finished my project for Golf 7 1.6tdi (Soot mass calculated and DPF level added)
fkoca5055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2020, 17:56   #108
Diesl
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago
Default

Very nice! Which program is that in?
__________________
If it works, take it apart and find out why!
Diesl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2020, 18:08   #109
Diesl
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fkoca5055 View Post
I think magic point is before sending requests use ATSH 7E0 for 11bit can network then use your stand or NON-stand PIDs
Hi Fkoca! I'm not near my diesel right now. Are you saying that I could send this ATSH 7E0 command from inside Torque, and then access special VW variables? Or would one have to send the command outside of Torque?
__________________
If it works, take it apart and find out why!
Diesl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2020, 09:49   #110
fkoca5055
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Turkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diesl View Post
Very nice! Which program is that in?
I used esp8266+hc-05+ILI9341 lcd+LDR (for auto brightness) and Arduino IDE
https://github.com/fkoca5055/obdESP
fkoca5055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2020, 09:52   #111
fkoca5055
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Turkey
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diesl View Post
Hi Fkoca! I'm not near my diesel right now. Are you saying that I could send this ATSH 7E0 command from inside Torque, and then access special VW variables? Or would one have to send the command outside of Torque?
I didn't tried with Torque app, but it worked with ELM obd terminal
fkoca5055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2020, 17:03   #112
coolvdub
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoCal
Fuel Economy: 54.7 Best so far
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diesl View Post
Update 2018-2-15: after getting the emissions fix for my 2012 JSW TDI, the R49/R50 formula showed the same behavior that Mr.Beeblebrox above saw for his Passat, so I tried out his R40/R41 shift, and it works.

2013 JSW, I used the original formula and got an extraordinarily high reading, used the above referenced shift values and am getting closer to VCDS, but still off though.Torque is showing 23.9 grams soot while VCDS reports 6.9 grams soot and 18 ml oil ash. Looking for ideas if anybody has one.
__________________
SMF, PD150 Intake,VNT-17 with PP764's with more to come
coolvdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2020, 21:26   #113
Diesl
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago
Default

I think there are computed and 'measured' (also computed, but differently) values, and switching from the r49/50 to the r40/41 location also switched methods, I'm guessing. If you have access to VCDS, you should be able to sort this out. Please let us know once you figured it all out.


Also, torque/OBD shows the max value for quite a while (70 miles?) after a regeneration; maybe VCDS is already showing the new value.
__________________
If it works, take it apart and find out why!

Last edited by Diesl; March 22nd, 2020 at 21:28.
Diesl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2020, 16:39   #114
coolvdub
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoCal
Fuel Economy: 54.7 Best so far
Default

Diesl,


Thanks for the response, I was hoping you would see this. The long delay may be correct as the last regen was 10Km ago or 6.214 miles according to Google. Checked with VCDS today and this is what I got.


Monday,23,March,2020,15:28:33:09433
VCDS -- Windows Based VAG/VAS Emulator Running on Windows 7 x64
VCDS Version: 19.6.2.2 (x64) HEX-NET CB: 0.4508.4
Data version: 20200210 DS308.0
www.Ross-Tech.com


VIN: License Plate:
Mileage: 20051 Repair Order:


Address 01: Engine (03L 997 030 E)

15:28:12
2.0 Requested Regenerations
18 ml Particle Filter Oil Ash Volume
Particle Filter Carbon Mass (spec.)
Particle Filter Carbon Mass (act.)
2.2 l Fuel Consumption Since last Regen
10 km Mileage Since last Regen
132.0 Time elapsed since Regeneration
18 ml Particle Filter Oil Ash Volume
7.8 Soot Load(g) Calculated
0.0 Soot Load(g) Measured


Not really driving now since I am on leave due to covid-19 until further notice. Otherwise I drive over 100 miles a day.
__________________
SMF, PD150 Intake,VNT-17 with PP764's with more to come
coolvdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 29th, 2020, 08:20   #115
rosenhauer
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Southern Illinois, USA
Fuel Economy: Best 53.10 (745mi/14.03gal)
Default

I just had my Touareg in for timing chain noise diagnosis and they updated the software and not the Soot mass that I had been using in torque just shows "No Data" did they change the PID location again?
__________________
2015 Touareg TDI
2012 Mercedes GL-350 (Sold)
2005.5 Jetta TDI 5 SP(Mine) Malone 1.5 w/EGR Delete (RIP)
2006 Mercedes E320 CDI (Hers)
2008 BMW K1200LT Hannigan trike (weekend toy)
rosenhauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Level Sensor False Reading vwfern VW MKIV-A4 TDIs (VE and PD) 6 November 24th, 2013 21:10
Can Vag-Com adjust fuel level reading? shizzler OBD Scanners 3 August 4th, 2010 12:44
Messing with the Air Flow Meter Reading for tuning and to help combat soot? Possible? pietch TDI Power Enhancements 2 September 14th, 2008 03:57
Fuel Gauge isnt reading correct level cfm56 VW MKIV-A4 TDIs (VE and PD) 6 June 20th, 2007 05:26
SOOT LOADING LEVEL IN TDI OIL SkyPup Fuels & Lubricants 27 November 24th, 1999 11:19


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright - TDIClub Online LTD - 2017
Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Forum Rules | Disclaimer
TDIClub Online Ltd (TDIClub.com) is not affiliated with the VWoA or VWAG and is supported by contributions from viewers like you.
1996 - 2020, All Rights Reserved
Page generated in 0.15586 seconds with 12 queries
[Output: 103.66 Kb. compressed to 88.88 Kb. by saving 14.78 Kb. (14.26%)]