Paranoid?

HBRD_KLR

Veteran Member
TDI
2013 Passat TDI SE 6M
I am just looking for a opinion.
I guess I am paranoid after my HPFP failure couple weeks ago and maybe hearing stuff that don't exist.

I first started to hear it a week ago in my garage, I noticed it because it was very distinguishable sound and it caught my attention.

No codes on my OBD, car drives fine without problems and I cant hear it inside the cabin while driving.

The sounds is like a pump/suction.........

Please let me know what you think. I did make an appointment on Friday to have it checked out.

Thanks.

http://youtu.be/ycOgNzmAbac

http://youtu.be/jcWz1TfaDIo

http://youtu.be/V9sxoIWh3Yo

http://youtu.be/hWPabqGcoRw

ss2nv

TDI
2014 Passat SELP
I am new to TDI's and diesels in general, but I can tell you that my 2014 Passat TDI does not sound like that.

TDI2000Zim

Veteran Member
TDI
VW hat meinen '14 Passat TDiSE getötet.
Take it to the Dealer ASAP.

That is beyond "running rough in cold weather" sound.

Something must be loose. Do you smell any exhaust gasses?

JASONP

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 Golf TDI Comfortline 6spd
Sounds more like an exhaust leak or loose injector
Can you smell raw fuel or see I there's anything else wrong?

Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

VeeDubTDI

Wanderluster, Traveler, TDIClub Enthusiast
TDI
‘18 Tesla Model 3D+, ‘14 Cadillac ELR, ‘13 Fiat 500e
It sounds to me like a manifold leak (not sure whether intake or exhaust) with the telltale "chuffing," especially when you shut the engine off. Do you smell any exhaust? I'd have it towed to the dealer as soon as possible.

It is possible that they didn't tight something up completely when they worked on your car the last time.

HBRD_KLR

Veteran Member
TDI
2013 Passat TDI SE 6M
I haven't noticed anything else unusual about the car (exhaust / fuel smell)
I'll be going to the dealer first thing in the morning.

HBRD_KLR

Veteran Member
TDI
2013 Passat TDI SE 6M
Absolutely,