NEW TO TDI's **just here for questions**

billybanks

TDI
A5 BRM in a Ranger
Hi,

I am new to TDI's but not to cars though...

I have a jetta that I took the engine out of for an 85' ranger TDI project...

I got the engine mocked up in the truck and I am here for BRM engine wiring information...

I have all the wiring diagrams, and generally speaking I dont usually have issues with wiring, but these diagrams are kind of confusing and they seem to jump around a lot.
Does anyone have an ECU pin list that says what each one is supposed to go to?
I did searching with google and on this site, but most of the information I found is overwhelmingly for ALH engines. That would be fine if it was pertinent...
Right now the big hurdle that I am working to overcome is figuring out how to power the ECU and how to wire up the glow plug relay. I may be just misreading the diagrams, but it seems like it is missing all of the information about hooking that up without having it wired into the factory harness.

Yeah, this was kind of a long introduction, but I wanted to get everything out here.
I can post some more refined questioins elsewhere in this forum if that is better.

Hope to hear from everyone soon!

STDOUBT

Veteran Member
TDI
dos jettas
Welcome to TDI club!
There's a specific section for conversions discussion,
less traffic there, but more focused:
http://forums.tdiclub.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63
You might get some guidance here too though.
The Bentley has very good wiring diagrams, but they take some voodoo to comprehend.
Supposedly once you get how they're layed out they're good.
Also, the best way to search this site is by using Bing or the Googul (tdiclub topic)

billybanks

TDI
A5 BRM in a Ranger
Hi STDOUBT and thank you!