2014 passat buy or not

ramvw

Veteran Member
TDI
98 jetta 96 passat wagon
I am looking to replace my 98 jetta and a 96 b4 wagon. Wife hates the b4 which only has 210,000 on it and the 98 is an east coast car..RUSTED.. but runs like hell but is pushing 500,000 miles. I found a 14 passat sel premium it is a dsg car. Wife is happier with the auto. The car has 12,000 miles on it and asking price is 21,000 car is really clean. Not sure if it's a.good price or not. My mom has a 12 passat which has almost got me to hate vw. Car is junk. Software issues with head unit affecting nav.and radio. Been throu h 2 turbos. Left her on the side of road twice with major coolant loss. Dealers and vw both turned their backs on the problems
The car has 59,000 on it. My dilemma is I have never had better vehicles tHan vw diesels. All of mine are pre 07. I have no experience with anything newer yet alone a newer passat. I would like to hear opinions on whether or not to purchase this vehicle

tdiatlast

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2009 Sportwagen (boughtback); 2014 Passat TDI SEL (boughtback)
I am looking to replace my 98 jetta and a 96 b4 wagon. Wife hates the b4 which only has 210,000 on it and the 98 is an east coast car..RUSTED.. but runs like hell but is pushing 500,000 miles. I found a 14 passat sel premium it is a dsg car. Wife is happier with the auto. The car has 12,000 miles on it and asking price is 21,000 car is really clean. Not sure if it's a.good price or not. My mom has a 12 passat which has almost got me to hate vw. Car is junk. Software issues with head unit affecting nav.and radio. Been throu h 2 turbos. Left her on the side of road twice with major coolant loss. Dealers and vw both turned their backs on the problems
The car has 59,000 on it. My dilemma is I have never had better vehicles tHan vw diesels. All of mine are pre 07. I have no experience with anything newer yet alone a newer passat. I would like to hear opinions on whether or not to purchase this vehicle.