looking for a vag com North/North East Pennsylvania

makos101

Veteran Member
TDI
A4 ALH Black 2003 Jetta
Im new to Tdi's and looking for someone with a vag com to run some tests on my 03 Jetta. Please let me know If you have a vag com and are located in PA or in New York or NJ close to the border of PA. North/North East PA. I currently am at home In Mansfield PA (northern PA) but will be going back to school in East Stroudsburg PA ( Middle Eastern PA) Thanks for any help.

TopherDI

Veteran Member
TDI
2000 Jetta TDI
look up Mike (Hevster1 here on the forum), he's in Portland, NJ - just past the gap. I'm in stroudsburg and that's who i go to. Also there is Jay in Port Jervis TDIjetta99 he's just a little further away.

What's up with the ole girl?

makos101

Veteran Member
TDI
A4 ALH Black 2003 Jetta
Thanks so much. I sent Mike an email. I just got my jetta off ebay a few months ago, with a blow timing belt pretty cheap. So my father and I basically checked everything for damage and redid the timing belt. Id like to check the timing (its running fine so I think the timing is spot on) and also I have some pp520 nozzles Id like to put in and make sure there isn't alot of smoke. How much does he charge for a vagcom appt?

gforce1108

Top Post Dawg
TDI
04 Jetta GLS BEW, 14 Audi A7 V6 TDI, 13 Porsche Cayenne V6 TDI
I'm just over the border if you can't get a hold of him.

TopherDI

Veteran Member
TDI
2000 Jetta TDI
Mike is very reasonable - give him a call and get yourself up on the schedule. He can give you all the $$ details, not my place to say what he'll charge. But IF everything is cool, you should be in and out of there pretty damn fast.

If i may, how did you and your father check to make sure everything was OK after the broken TB. With this motor a broken TB usually does not end up with any kind of good prognosis, at least not one where parts that weren't meant to come in contact with one another don't.

dalchri

Veteran Member
TDI
99 Beetle