AdBlue/DEF...

CalDrvr

TDI
Future Owner!
Flying J Service Plaza's have this fluid available at the pump in a lot of locations nationwide. They are adding locations almost daily...

Cost is around $2.75 per gallon.

740GLE

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 Passat SEL, 2017 Alltrack SE; BB 2010 Sedan Man; 2012 Passat,
Make sure it meets VW spec otherwise your emissions equipment will be destroyed!!!!!

wensteph

Veteran Member
TDI
2011 Touareg sold to VW 2014 Audi Q5 re-programmed
DEF carries an API certification, not a VW spec. 40X40 is correct, DEF is DEF.

WutGas?

Veteran Member
TDI
The Last Real Jetta Sedan
May be a dumb question, but I'm still learning...

Would this be added to the fuel system just like an additive?

VeeDubTDI

Wanderluster, Traveler, TDIClub Enthusiast
TDI
‘18 Tesla Model 3D+, ‘14 Cadillac ELR, ‘13 Fiat 500e
May be a dumb question, but I'm still learning...

Would this be added to the fuel system just like an additive?
No. There is a separate tank for DEF.

Your 2010 Jetta doesn't use it. Do not add it to your fuel tank.

740GLE

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 Passat SEL, 2017 Alltrack SE; BB 2010 Sedan Man; 2012 Passat,
Sorry, i guess my sarcasm was a bit weak, i ment my comment as a joke.

But i'm sure someone here will state they get better MPGs or have to fill up the DFE less when using the stuff they bought at the dealer.

VeeDubTDI

TDI
I figured there was some sarcasm in there... just covering bases in case noobs thought you were serious. :)

tdidieselbobny

Top Post Dawg
TDI
'03 Galactic Blue Jetta TDI, '15 Silk Blue Golf Sportwagen TDI