Something weird and new

Muskrat619

Veteran Member
TDI
01 mk4 tdi alh
So I’m not sure how this happened or what is happening when I’m doing hard pulls 1st to 5th At the end of fourth gear my car acts like it runs out fuel I still have full boost And when I shift into fifth it has no power But full boost mods are vnt 17 race 520s stage 4 tune egr delete cleaned intake 3in exhaust turbo back upgraded side mount intercooler upgraded intercooler plumbing A few more things I can’t think of not sure what’s going on sorry for no punctuation I I am a mechanic not English teacher LOL

IndigoBlueWagon

TDIClub Enthusiast, Principal IDParts, Vendor , w/
TDI
'97 Passat, '99.5 Golf, '02 Jetta Wagon, '15 GSW
I'd try replacing the fuel filter. You may have bought a bad tank of fuel, clogging it. I've seen this on track days when using full power, although the car drives fine normally.

Mongler98

Top Post Dawg
TDI
98 Jetta TDI AHU 1.9L (944 TDI swap in progress) I moved so now i got nothing but an AHU in a garage on a pallet.
look up keystone mod

there are many ways to do this but my chosen method was to put a few quick tacks with a TIG on the collar. you could also deform it with a punch or just make a wedge.

it really sounds like this might be your problem. I would bet that yours has backed out almost completely.
its easy to check.

first thread i found but there are many many threads about this.
http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=206384

Muskrat619

Veteran Member
TDI
01 mk4 tdi alh
Ok I’ll change my fuel filter tomorrow and do some research on the keystone mod thank you guys so much

Mongler98

Top Post Dawg
TDI
98 Jetta TDI AHU 1.9L (944 TDI swap in progress) I moved so now i got nothing but an AHU in a garage on a pallet.
You can just pull that out with a socket and check it. Easy peasy

IndigoBlueWagon

TDIClub Enthusiast, Principal IDParts, Vendor , w/
TDI
'97 Passat, '99.5 Golf, '02 Jetta Wagon, '15 GSW