Help in Las Vegas area?

JSWTDI09

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2009 JSW TDI (gone but not forgotten)
I'm not an expert, but I could have a look at it, verify the mileage and looks, and scan it with VCDS. I could look at it after about 5:30 PM any weekday or anytime on the weekends. Let me know if this is good enough. PM me and I will give you my phone number, if I'm the best person you can find.

Have Fun!

Don

JSWTDI09

Top Post Dawg
TDI
P.S. It looks like the 93 Eurovan (transporter) is a 70 chassis and it requires the 2x2 adapter for VCDS. I do not have one of these. Therefore I cannot scan it for faults unless I can find/borrow/buy an adapter.

Have Fun!

Don

oilhammer

Certified Volkswagen Nut & Vendor
TDI
There are just too many to list....
I'm not too worried about DTCs at this point. Their OBD is pretty crude at that level anyways. I'm more concerned with is it in fact as they listed it, does it run/drive OK (I know it is no rocketship), and would there be any reservations about flying in and driving it home to STL. Tire condition (more dryrot concern than tread depth), etc.

The seller said it should be fine, however she does sound old and may not know much about the nuts & bolts of the vehicle. Don't suspect anyone trying to be fraudulent or anything, more there may be some issue they just don't know about.

Any service it would need I can take care of once back here, just need to be sure it can GET back here. :p

JSWTDI09

Top Post Dawg
TDI
I can certainly look at it. I can look at (and kick:rolleyes:) the tires, check the oil level and things like that. I can see if they have maintenance records, and I can also make sure it starts and drive it around the block (if they will let me). As to whether or not it will make it back to SL, I'm not that psychic. You might want to bring a few tools, just in case.

Let me know what you want, and when you want me to do it.

Have Fun!

Don

oilhammer

TDI