My Touareg Search...need some advice

NC-TDI

TDI
2001 Jetta TDI GLS, 2004 Jetta Sportwagen TDI GLS
Ok, I've found 2 Touaregs that I am trying to decide between purchasing and want some input from you all since I am new to the Touaregs, not new to TDIs, but new to the T'reg.

One is a 2006 with 52,000 miles fully loaded except for heated steering wheel. It is silver/grey interior and shows a good bit of wear and tear. The wood panels on the inside of the back seat are pretty scratched up and there's a few small scratches and dings on the outside. We would be the fourth owner of this vehicle and it comes with an extended warranty to 75k miles. According to the current owner, it will probably need brakes in the next few months. This one is $30,500

Option 2 is a 2007 with 82,000 miles. It is White with the dark brown leather interior. This one is is pristine shape and looks brand new. It does not have 4 zone climate control or heated REAR seats, nor does it have the locking rear differential. We would be the second owner of the car and the tires and brakes have just recently been replaced. There is no extended warranty with this vehicle . This one is $26,000

Both vehicles are in good mechanical shape, no accidents and both have maintenance records. Once is close by, and one would require some travel/shipping to get home.

I am just trying to make an educated decision. We will pay cash for which ever we choose. I like the white/brown combo better than silver/grey, but the white one has more miles and no extended warranty.

I know there were a lot of problems with the 2004's with the turbos and what not, but I can't find too many problems with the 2006 or 2007s...

IF we had to sell the vehicle in the future, it looks like the white ones are a little more sought after, but I guess color really is just personal preference.