Important - climatronic - 14/4 - T10a/T12A

Urbi

TDI
AXR
Hello everyone,
sorry if I choose the wrong category, but i am newbie here.

I have Golf mk4, 2002, AXR.
Air conditioning controller - 14pin/4pin.

I have climatronic box from (probably) 1998 - connectors 10 pin and 12 pin. In '98 controller was 10 pin.

I need scheme to connect climatronic box with my car properly.
I need to know which cables i need to disconnect, which cables i need to plug in and which cables i need to add to current loom.

Thanks a lot for all answers!

Urbi

TDI
AXR
Problems..

Okay, thank You for answer.
I've done everything from Your instructions, except of this points:
  • T14/8 (Fan control module) goes to T12/2 (pin 2 of the 12-pin connector on the Climatronic Control Module, not the Climatronic box!) instead of T12a/2 (12-pin connector on Climatronic box).
  • Pin 8 of the t14 goes to pin 2 of the t12
I have a few more questions:
1) Pin T14/8 is in the Fan control module connector. Did i have to cut this wire and connect to Climatronic Controle Module pin 12 or add to current conenction?
2) I have add connection:
  • Fuse S16 goes to T16a/7 (pin 7 of the larger 16-pin connector on the Climatronic Control Module) instead of T17a/7
After this instruction my Coolant Fans started up after ingition and they won't turn off. So I must disconnect battery.
What should I do with this situation?

3) "Bridge pins 5 and 14 of the t14 connector" - I have cutted this cables and connect into bridge. Is this right?

gmenounos

Vendor
TDI
'99.5 Golf GLS, '01 Jetta GLX Wagon (TDI conversion)
Look at this whole thread, starting at post 43:

https://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=345996

In post 48, the user I was helping followed my instructions and had the same problem with the cooling fans running after turning off the ignition. Then in post 55, he found a mistake in his wiring and after fixing that everything was good. Unfortunately, he didn't say what the mistake was. :(