Anyone used Liqui Moly 4100 5w40 oil

DieterLange

TDI
2004 Mk5 Golf 2.0 TDI (BKD)
On the hunt for some 5w40 505 01 oil and I was wondering if anyone recommends or has some advice about Liqui Moly Top Tec 4100 oil. Any other oil recommendation are more than welcome.

KLXD

Top Post Dawg
TDI
'98, '2 Jettas
I recommend a little searching.

Of course searching oil threads may be daunting since there're so many of them.

DieterLange

TDI
I recommend a little searching.

Of course searching oil threads may be daunting since there're so many of them.
`
I have been doing plenty of reading of this forum to track down the right oil (I was originally just going to get Castrol Edge 5w30 507 00). But after reading about 5W40 being a much better oil for the PD engines. I have narrowed my oil choice down to Liqui Moly becuase it is one of the only 5W40 505 01 oils I can get ordered in. Since ive never used them (and im new to diesel cars) I was hopping to find out what peoples opinion was on Liqui Moly 4100.

Mongler98

Top Post Dawg
TDI
98 Jetta TDI AHU 1.9L (944 TDI swap in progress) I moved so now i got nothing but an AHU in a garage on a pallet.
`
I have been doing plenty of reading of this forum to track down the right oil (I was originally just going to get Castrol Edge 5w30 507 00). But after reading about 5W40 being a much better oil for the PD engines. I have narrowed my oil choice down to Liqui Moly becuase it is one of the only 5W40 505 01 oils I can get ordered in. Since ive never used them (and im new to diesel cars) I was hopping to find out what peoples opinion was on Liqui Moly 4100.
As long as its proper spec, it makes no difference. Get what you can afford. Dont get suckered into all this snake oil hype.
Chances are the car gets totaled from other things before the damage from the (not best) oil used will make a difference.