www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You

Go Back   TDIClub Forums > TDI Model Specific Discussions Areas > VW MKVI-A6 Golf family including Jetta SportWagen (~ 2010-2014)

VW MKVI-A6 Golf family including Jetta SportWagen (~ 2010-2014) Discussions area for A6/MkVI (2010-2014) Golf and Golf Wagons (Jetta Sportwagon in the USA).

Old March 25th, 2012, 20:14   #1
8luglogic

Arrow 2012 Golf HID's in Canada ???

I have searched the forum on HID headlight conversions and found just about enough info to confuse me . I'm a noob when it comes to VW so u'll have to excuse my lack of knowledge .
Just in the process of buying a 2012 Golf TDI Highline model . They are optioned much differently in Canada than in the USA . So I wanted the HID headlights but they are only available in the US . In Canada you can only get HID's on a GTI .
I know it is going to cost $$$$ to do the conversion . So with that being said . Do I order the GTi model HID's from the VW dealer ? If there is a better option to getting HID's that are equal to or better than factory ones , what should I be looking for ? One thing to note , here in Canada the DRL's are required . Not sure if that is just a matter of computer programing or there is a difference in the lights themselves ?
8luglogic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2012, 10:15   #2
8luglogic

Question

Anyone ???
Old March 26th, 2012, 10:20   #3
b1jackson
Veteran Member

http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread...ight=headlamps

This is on the Jetta page but it may give you some useful info
b1jackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2012, 10:46   #4
vw_leadfoot
Veteran Member

Fuel Economy: ~6.4L/100km

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8luglogic View Post