No mods for two years...going back to school

Toronto_Vento

Top Post Dawg
TDI
01 Baltic Green Bora
Yeah, well, in case you have been wondering why I am mostly an on-line member at the moment, and haven't showed up much to GTGs: this is the final thing I've been working towards. I've finally got word on my application, and as of September, I'm going back to being a full time student. So, yeah...I'll be a bum, and my wife will have to make all the money for a while. ;)

I've been accepted to the MBA program at the U of T. Took a bit of work, and a bit of sweat, but I'm in now. Bad news is that I don't think we'll need two cars in the house, soooooo....unfortunately my wife's civic will just have to go. :D HA HA HA...myself, I'll be trading in one diesel for another. Am keeping the TDI, but my wife will be driving it...I'll be hopping on the GO train.

It'll be a strange change for me, as I've been working for the same company for almost 7 years now. You just get used to a place after being there for so long. It's time to switch gears and step up into the business world (as ruthless as it is).

I'll still be on here, and will still keep working on my car, but unfortunately that means no mod money for the next while. I'm on the fence whether I'll end up keeping the TDI after graduation, or moving on to a newer model. I guess it all depends on where I end up working, and how I get there.

Silver02TDI

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2012 Golf Wagon TDI Highline
Congrats! Prepare yourself for the pains of groupwork assignment overload ;)

Oh yeah, and I'm sure people have already told you... Grad school is twice the amount of work as undergrad... In undergrad you could afford to fall behind a little; in grad school you need to stay on top of things!

Toronto_Vento

Top Post Dawg
TDI
01 Baltic Green Bora