Cam upgrade?

Ct-csrt

TDI
Wtb atm
I have a 98 Jetta tdi with 251k a lifter went so I decided to just rebuild the whole head and do the job right once. Now I'm wondering has anyone out a stage 2 cam in the ahu motors? I'd like better parts in it but more power is a plus specially if it's only few hundred dollar difference. What do people recommend? Has anyone built a top end? Now I'm not trying to go crazy but I would like a stronger top end. So what the best lifters n valves everyone is running?

Now will my injector pump supply more a safe amount of fuel? Will I need bigger injectors? Etc.

I'm new to tdi but have ticketed with turboed car before. I plan on ripping the head this week to see the damage. So I'd like to have a game plan.

bluesmoker

Veteran Member
TDI
2004 pd 5 speed tip
I have a 98 Jetta tdi with 251k a lifter went so I decided to just rebuild the whole head and do the job right once. Now I'm wondering has anyone out a stage 2 cam in the ahu motors? I'd like better parts in it but more power is a plus specially if it's only few hundred dollar difference. What do people recommend? Has anyone built a top end? Now I'm not trying to go crazy but I would like a stronger top end. So what the best lifters n valves everyone is running?

Now will my injector pump supply more a safe amount of fuel? Will I need bigger injectors? Etc.

I'm new to tdi but have ticketed with turboed car before. I plan on ripping the head this week to see the damage. So I'd like to have a game plan.
if you are going for crazy power install a pd lift pump

http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=264050

search the threads for turbo and nozzles upgrades

Ct-csrt

TDI
Wtb atm