www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You




Go Back   TDIClub Forums > TDI Model Specific Discussions Areas > VW MKV-A5 Golf/Jettas

VW MKV-A5 Golf/Jettas Discussions area for A5/MkV Jetta/Golf (2005/2006 PD and 2009 CR).

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old November 25th, 2013, 18:35   #1
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default 00352-Terminal 30A 011 - Open Circuit

Ok i have searched and searched and all i could find on the above was
a old old post with someone who had the exact same problem as i have.
"
Controller 46 central conv.
00352 - Terminal 30A
011 - Open Circuit

When I get this fault code, I can't seem to reactivate the horn confirmation feature when I lock the doors by remote. I tried clearing it but it keeps coming back. Your help is greatly appreciated.
"
another post on the same thread
"
Theresias said "Did you check the wiring between battery and comfort control module?"
reply:
"
Theresias, you were ablsolutely right!!! I just got a call from the dealer and he mentioned that there was a defective socket on the dash fuse panel causing an open circuit. All the fuses were fine but that one connection was flawed. The problem according to them is fixed and I should pick the car up tomorrow, no charge. Thanks again for your help.
"

it would sure be nice if it was posted what fuse in the panel had the faulty connector behind it that was causing the problem.

there must be someone who knows where i should be looking.
looked at the rosstech site and that wasnt much help and i
have yet to get a reply from rosstech on the topic.
someone please help
matt
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2013, 19:12   #2
Seatman
Veteran Member
 
Seatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Fuel Economy: No idea
Default

There's lives come from the 30A rail along the bottom of the relay panel to the ccm, one of them is probably acting up, the fuses are located on the edge of the relay panel.

Seeing as your car is the passat it might be worth lifting the carpet and making sure the ccm isn't soaked, I think it's under the passenger seat but that's a common issue on them.
Seatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2013, 21:15   #3
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

woops i should have added to the above post that this is on a 2006 jetta tdi
as well as why i posted in the mk5 area.
sorry
any info on the right car would be appreciated
matt
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2013, 23:00   #4
Seatman
Veteran Member
 
Seatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Fuel Economy: No idea
Default

Same info but not sure where your ccm is located, still the same problem though and the 30 amp rail is probably in the same place i.e. along the relay panel. So I'd be checking the live feed/feeds for the ccm. There's either one or two that are permanent live.
Seatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2013, 16:38   #5
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

Looked everything seems to look ok
made sure all the plugs were in well looked for any sign of poor connections.
wish there was a more positive way to know which wire / plug to look for!
Talked to the head machanic at the local vw dealership and he said the
problem is in the drivers door?!

still get the :

Address 46: Central Conv. Labels: 1K0-959-433-MIN.clb
Part No: 1K0 959 433 AF
Component: KSG 0401
Coding: 137803281B09058F880F048051A0
Shop #: WSC 00066 000 00000
VCID: 74EDC5B1175394BE80B-8021

Subsystem 1 - Component: Sounder n.mounted

Subsystem 2 - Component: NGS n.mounted

Subsystem 3 - Component: IRUE n.mounted

1 Fault Found:
00352 - Terminal 30A
011 - Open Circuit
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 28th, 2013, 19:22   #6
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

No one can shed some light on this problem?
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2013, 16:43   #7
Seatman
Veteran Member
 
Seatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Fuel Economy: No idea
Default

Ok seems like a rare one or at least not posted very often, google doesn't bring up much but I did find this.

http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthrea...0168-Purchased

Regarding the drivers door there should be two main lives go to each door as well as the can wires so you could remove the plastic trim at the drivers feet and the plug should be in there somewhere as in the Mk4. You could check the power to the door.

Everything might look ok but you really want to get a multimeter on it and check those live connections on the relay panel and also to the ccm, it should be a fairly thickish wire and red of some description. Just look for 12V at any suspects.

According to that link you can also check some voltage in measuring blocks with vagcom.
Seatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2013, 08:12   #8
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

that link is where i cut and pasted the text in my op top of this thread.
it would have been nice if the guy who had the problem could have posted what
they did to fix his problem but i suspect he hasnt a clue.

Last edited by nowback; December 1st, 2013 at 08:12. Reason: spelling
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2013, 11:22   #9
Seatman
Veteran Member
 
Seatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Fuel Economy: No idea
Default

So you did!


I think what you need to know is what fuse/fuses deal with the ccm, on the Mk4 you have the #14 but also two fuses on the relay panel but no idea in a 2006 model. It sounds like it must have been the ccm fuse though, maybe damaged slots for the fuse or something.

Have you found the location of your ccm yet? Do you know if it's all good? As in not damp or that? I would check the power to it too with a multimeter, set it to dc volts and one probe to earth and then check any wires that look big and red. It wont do any damage if you touch the wrong one when testing for power.
Seatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2013, 07:16   #10
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

no idea where the ccm is in the mk5's
this is the first mk5 that i have worked
done tons on the mk4
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2013, 18:50   #11
Seatman
Veteran Member
 
Seatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Fuel Economy: No idea
Default

It sounds like it's behind the glove box

http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=363775
Seatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 17th, 2013, 14:56   #12
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

just looked through a shop manual and i cant find anything on central conv.
there are a ton of modules but nothing named central conv. that i could find
starting to hate this car.lol
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2013, 21:53   #13
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

I cant believe no one has any insight into this issue.
matt
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2013, 22:12   #14
Seatman
Veteran Member
 
Seatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Fuel Economy: No idea
Default

Did you not check out that last thread I linked? Oilhammer says

"Central Electronics Module on your car, it is above the clutch pedal area. (J519).

Comfort System Control Module is behind the glove compartment (J393)."
Seatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 22nd, 2013, 05:55   #15
nowback
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: alberta canada
Default

yes i did but knowing where the module is doesnt really help figure out where on what fuse panels its picking power from. this is why i was hoping to find these modules in the shop manual wiring diagrams which i thought would reveal where to look at the power source
to probe to see if there is power there.
nowback is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open circuit to starter kmak TDI 101 5 June 21st, 2012 10:31
radio antenna open ciruit 011 tomc585 VW MKV-A5 Golf/Jettas 4 August 26th, 2010 16:46
Help - Intermittent Open Circuit AIRBAG IGNITER HoneyBeetle TDI 101 17 January 15th, 2010 06:02
speaker open circuit cmiller OBD Scanners 6 September 24th, 2009 18:19
cold start injector circuit open?? banjojimmy VW MKV-A5 Golf/Jettas 1 February 28th, 2009 12:36


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright - TDIClub Online LTD - 2017
Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Forum Rules | Disclaimer
TDIClub Online Ltd (TDIClub.com) is not affiliated with the VWoA or VWAG and is supported by contributions from viewers like you.
1996 - 2017, All Rights Reserved
Page generated in 0.16453 seconds with 11 queries
[Output: 121.76 Kb. compressed to 101.33 Kb. by saving 20.44 Kb. (16.78%)]