www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You

Go Back   TDIClub Forums > TDI Model Specific Discussions Areas > VW B5 Passat TDIs

VW B5 Passat TDIs This is a general discussion about B5 Passat(>98 (2004-2005 in North America)). Non TDI related postings will be moved or removed.

Old November 18th, 2014, 08:23   #1
AntalyaJoe

TDI(s): none yet
Default 2005 Passat GLS TDI Wagon: Is $8,000 too much for this wagon?

I have agreed to buy(and seller agrees to sell to me) the following for $8,000. What do you think of this price? I am a Newbie and am devouring all the info I find here at this incredible forum! Thanks to all you amazing Guru's! How about some help for this newbie purchase? Yes, I have read, "Before you buy" and "B5.5 Issues" And other similar vehicles for sale. However, no 2 vehicles are exactly alike. What's your thoughts on this one? And yes, if this is a great deal, I realize some unscrupulous person may try to take it from me. My risk, but a far greater risk is buying the wrong car for the wrong price! Please let me know your thoughts, concerns, etc. Thanks!
http://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/cto/4763728358.html
I have car for two years, very happy with mpg, please see my video proofing 60 mpg at 55 mpg on Lake Shore, just type this link in your browser
m.youtube.com/watch?v=xR878_pC_gE
I updated BSM-balance shaft module or oil pump it has now geared oil pump no more chain $3000 job,