How many of you are still rocking a MK4 as your DD?

McGuillicuddy

Veteran Member
TDI
2003 Jetta Wagon (5MT)
I had an ALH Jetta sedan that was a trooper for me until I sold it for a GTI. I have always wanted a MK4 wagon but for whatever reason it never happened. Now that I'm thinking of swapping the GTI for something a little more suitable for my long highway commute I find myself drawn to MK4 wagons again.

2006s can be found with 200-250K on them and in decent looking shape. Anybody think these can still be cost effective commuters? Or has their time passed? Sometimes I think I ought to just hold my nose and buy a Honda Fit or something.

jayb79

Top Post Dawg
I myself had always wanted the coveted wagon until I got my golf now the wagon just seems to big. I have been DDing the ALH since 2000 when I got a brand new beetle TDI sold that around 2010 with around 400k on it and got my current Golf with almost 400k on it. My new truck has been getting some of the miles lately but I still love the ALH.

Wingnut

Top Post Dawg
TDI
Silver 2003 Jetta Wagon
I'll be selling my wagon in the next few weeks. Shorter commute now and the need for something bigger. But my 03 wagon has never failed me. Had to boost it once and got a flat once in 10 years of ownership.

Jetta_Pilot

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 Passat Highline TDI Candy White (SEL Premium) long gone 2002 Jetta TDI
I'll be selling my wagon in the next few weeks. Shorter commute now and the need for something bigger. But my 03 wagon has never failed me. Had to boost it once and got a flat once in 10 years of ownership.
It seems just like yesterday that you were looking for the wagon! How time flies!:rolleyes:

j_martell

Veteran Member
TDI
Reflex Silver 2006 Jetta GLS TDI Wagon
Bought my 06 Jetta wagon in sept 2014 with 268,XXXkm and been daily driving it since. 361,XXXkm now, never let me down/left me stranded :)

D-Cup

Veteran Member
TDI
2010 Jetta TDI Cup Edition, 2003 Jetta GLS, 2000 Jetta GLS, 2012 JSW