Diesel Fuels

TDINooby

TDI
2009 Jetta TDI DSG
Hi,
I am new to the TDI experience and was wondering if I could get a little information.
I live in Ontario, Canada and I just bought my first diesel car (Jetta TDI)
I am wondering what diesel station (brand) I should use. So far Esso, Pioneer, Shell and Canadian Tire are the ones in my area that have Diesel.

Any help would be welcome, thanks for your time.

TDINooby

Yreka

Veteran Member
TDI
2003 Jetta TDI
Think the best tip I have found is to simply try and buy from the stations that have the quickest turn over of fuel.

Or in simple terms, shop where the trucks go, high traffic stations. Try and avoid places who look like they have had the fuel sitting in the tanks for a long time if possible.

Kier

Veteran Member
TDI
2006.5 Jetta Limited Diesel Edition, DSG, Reflex Silver/Anthracite
Diesel Fuel

I have tried many brands and have realized that one BP (for example) will sell a very high quality diesel with 47 cetane and another will sell 40 cetane. I always disliked Sunoco until a friend of mine recommended a Sunoco with Premium Diesel. My car reached a record max miles per tank from that stuff. I tend to stick with stations with the higher cetane ratings. I always add 4oz of Diesel Kleen (Gray Bottle) with each fill up.

Hi,
I am new to the TDI experience and was wondering if I could get a little information.
I am wondering what diesel station (brand) I should use. So far Esso, Pioneer, Shell and Canadian Tire are the ones in my area that have Diesel.

TDINooby

icecap

Veteran Member
TDI
2006.5 Jetta TDI 5Spd Black Anthracite Pkg 1
Hi,

TDINooby