Stage 2 Malone with Straight Pipe by Diesel Dubs

hkbladelawhk

Veteran Member
TDI
2014 Golf TDI
So I'm going to get my car re-tuned on Wed by Arlos in Phoenix. Removing my APR tune on Tuesday.

Gonna do a DPF delete with full Diesel Dubs exhaust all the way back with a Malone Stage 2. Here's my question though...well, 2 anyway.

1. I'm DSG, and it will be tuned as well, obviously. How much can it handle? I'm aggressive driver in most cases.
2. Turbo is stock, will I have any issues or should I do the 1.5 tune?
3. Boost Gauge recommended?

I looked around, but didn't find many specifics, hence the post.

Car is a 2012 Golf.

golftdi140

TDI
2011 golf tdi
I'm not an expert but I have an 11 golf TDI 6spd manual with stock exhaust and a stage 2 tune. Everything is fine stock. With the exhaust delete you need to specify to have regens and egr deleted in the tune. And I think its important to get the additional dsg tune through Malone. Also it wouldn't hurt to have a boost gauge although I don't. Good luck with the exhaust. I live in new York and have to plug in for emissions testing. So far I don't see anyway I can get through obd testing with a straight pipe and tune. :( hopefully someone comes up with a way to do it soon before my car is rotted to hell underneath.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

hkbladelawhk

Veteran Member
TDI
2014 Golf TDI
Yea, I'm not due for 4 years in AZ. Worst case, I pop back on the stock cat when the time comes. According to the shop, they have someone going through emissions with the same setup, so we'll see what passes.

US needs to learn from Europe and quit the emissions crap lol.

ibexlatham

Veteran Member
TDI
'09 Jetta TDI 6spd - dead
I am not sure how much the DSG can handle, but I'm fairly certain you can use it with the stage 2 tune, on the Malone site it says the TDI cup race cars were all DSG with 368ft/lb tune. You will just need a DSG tune along with the stage 2 tune.

The stock turbo is good for up to stage 2.