www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You




Go Back   TDIClub Forums > VW TDI Discussion Areas > OBD Scanners

OBD Scanners Discussions on using On Board Diagnostic (OBD) scanners/ Diagnostic Equipment related to TDIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old February 2nd, 2004, 07:20   #1
Radman
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Montreal
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

I should have posted here in the first place, sorry!

http://forums.tdiclub.com/showflat.php?C...o=7&fpart=1
Radman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2004, 07:32   #2
penclnck
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Knoxville, TN
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

Do these cars have power windows? If not, then there won't be any CCM to scan in the first place, you would want to go into address 35 for "Cent. Locks" on cars with manual crank windows.
penclnck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2004, 07:45   #3
Radman
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Montreal
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

One has P/W and one does not.

My problem is I cant get in at all. Its not identifying the vehicle. (Only in that Module)
Radman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2004, 08:22   #4
VelvetFoot
Veteran Member
 
VelvetFoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sand Lake, NY
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

You can't get into the convenience module at all? Is it an interface made by ross-tech?

edit: But if you can get into other modules you would think it could get into this one.
VelvetFoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2004, 09:06   #5
Radman
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Montreal
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

Yes it is a registerd Ross-Tech interface and I can get into other modules. Maybe a software problem?
Radman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2004, 09:45   #6
jaydhall
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Aurora Colorado
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

Whenever I could not get into other modules, it turned out I needed to look at the flaky communications PDF at ross tech and follow it. My laptop does not like too many things running on it with some controllers. YMMV
jaydhall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2004, 22:51   #7
Uwe
 
Uwe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Lansdale, PA, USA
Default Vag-Com Issues, Help?

If you cannot get into 46 on a car that has power windows, try re-booting the whole car. 46 has the nasty habbit of going deaf/dumb on these cars on occasion. Disconnect both cables from the batter. Short the cables together for 10 seconds. Reconnect them to the battery.

-Uwe-
Uwe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright - TDIClub Online LTD - 2017
Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Forum Rules | Disclaimer
TDIClub Online Ltd (TDIClub.com) is not affiliated with the VWoA or VWAG and is supported by contributions from viewers like you.
1996 - 2017, All Rights Reserved
Page generated in 0.13649 seconds with 10 queries
[Output: 71.17 Kb. compressed to 61.13 Kb. by saving 10.03 Kb. (14.10%)]