Need maintenence help in DC Metro area

mkiii88turbo

Veteran Member
TDI
04 Golf GLS, 97 Passat
Hey. I'm in Silver Spring, MD (about a mile away from DC).

I help doing a brake bleed and help cleaning my intake. I have never done it before and don't want to, well, screw anything up... I will gladly drive to you, meet you somewhere, whatever. I would also pay you something...we can decide on that together.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

ben

QQQ

Veteran Member
TDI
n/a
I live in Fairfax, VA. If you haven't found anyone to help, send me a private message. I'll be glad to help you with brake bleeding and intake cleaning. I just bought a 2200psi pressure washer that I'm itching to use on an intake. I used it on my siding and parts of my brick patio. It will clean and remove for sure. :) I had cleaned out my intake but without a pressure washer so I'm comfortable with what needs to be done. Brake bleeding is straightforward too.

Charm

Veteran Member
TDI
2002 GLS leather sunroof
yea I am in the same boat, there are no trustworthy shops in baltimore. I met Car54 years back, glad to see he is still around. I might need to contact him.

QQQ, I would love to take you up on the intake cleaning, I am at about 50K. I am assuming you have only removed the intake manifold one time before right?

tomo366

TDI Lifer, Member #68
TDI
2015 Jetta SEL TDI
Charm said:
yea I am in the same boat, there are no trustworthy shops in baltimore. I met Car54 years back, glad to see he is still around. I might need to contact him.

QQQ, I would love to take you up on the intake cleaning, I am at about 50K. I am assuming you have only removed the intake manifold one time before right?
Actually there is a good mechanic available in Baltimore
Oliver Wegner is the crew chief for Rally TDI and now is in Baltimore

He will pop test and install Injectors and Nozzles, Clutches, Timing belts, Brakes, LSD Installs, all regular services
Email: ohwegener@hotmail.com for info.

QQQ