'13 JSW AC Issue and Brakes(?)

1646LsrTech

TDI
2013 Jetta SportWagen
This is my first time asking for help directly as I can normally find what I am looking for through the search function. Thank you for all the help so far!

I have replaced my AC condenser as it blew a massive leak and then replaced my RCV in the compressor successfully. However, I now experience a lack of air flow in any fan speed setting. The AC is a lovely frigid temperature in 95+ degree temps and heavy humidity, but air does not see to make it n to the cabin. This, also, doesn't happen immediately. After driving on the highway for some time is when it stops. It seems as if it slowly loses air speed despite the fan running at full speed. Sometimes when I idle, while eating lunch in my car after traveling for awhile, the air speed returns to normal until I travel down the highway for a little longer. I am at quite a loss for this problem. The cabin temp is much more tolerable than before I replaced the RCV, but I would like to make a 3+ hour trip without feeling like my seat heaters are on constantly.

So, problem #2. There seems to be a pretty bad shimmy at 65+. Also, when braking, the vehicle shudders badly. It all seems like its coming from the front right wheel. Has anyone dealt with any problems like this before? Does this seem like a brake issue or some other linkage issue, maybe?

Last edited:

needsmoarturbo

TDI
2011 JSW
This is my first time asking for help directly as I can normally find what I am looking for through the search function. Thank you for all the help so far!