Loads of Questions and Help Needed

LL-Slayer

TDI
2004 Passat
Hello
I have recently purchased a 2004 Automatic Passat Wagon. I am new to VW but not at all new to diesels. My last build dyno'd 715/1375 on SVO (straight vegetable oil). The Passat has many issues that I plan on addressing in December. Have some questions that I am hoping you fine folks can assist me with. It has within past 20k miles timing belt service, turbo, fuel pump, and misc other things.
How do I tell if b5 or b5.5 and what does that mean?
BHW BEH? I am assuming those are engine codes how do I tell what I have?
Have a ton of codes:
P0243
P2100
P2102
P0730
P2100
P2102
Any suggestions?
I am ordering from RockAuto:
Serpentine Belt Tensioner
Fan Clutch
Fan
Heater Fan
Heater Fan Resistor
Air Filters (cabin and engine)
Wipers
Steering Pump
Wipers
I need engine mounts and rear spring perch. Any recommendations for sourcing those?
I plan on doing some selective maintenance including most of the following:
best exhaust gas removal kit?
best tuning after removal?
best shock/strut kit?
best brake kit (needs rear, I'll replace front at same time)?
best exhaust kit with downpipe?
best cold air intake?
any recommendation for new headlight assemblies?
any recommendation for led to replace all of the lights in Passat (interior and exterior if the assemblies don't come with bulbs)?
anyone use an air suspension kit?
I am open to any suggestions to complete performance enhancements and maintenance while I have it up on the lift.
Sam

vwztips

Veteran Member
TDI
2005 Passat GLS Wagon TDI 5 spd manual w/BSM delete 2011 Tiguan TDI/DSG 2005 Audi A4 Avant 6MQ TDI 2011 BMW X5 35d
Before you invest all the money and time from your questions above, you need to confirm if the balance shaft module has been replaced or deleted. If you fix/update all the other stuff first you may wind up with yard ornament that looks nice but can't move.